h1

Rob in his movies

August 4, 2009

Today is about Robs movies. or HIM in the movies.

Vanity Fair as his first role. But the bitches cut him out of it, so they don’t get a review from me! But I am however willing to give you a little pic of Rob in it. And if they hadn’t cut him out, this movie would have earned them heaps more money. So HAH!

Aww.. The young and innocent Rob.

Aww.. The young and innocent Rob.

I haven’t seen Ring of the Nibelungs, cuz I can’t find it anywhere! If anyone is willing to help me out there, please do. In this movie he plays the role of Giselher, the Kings brother. I don’t know a thing about this movie, and I don’t like to google and use other peoples opinions, so I’ll just settle with a little pic here too. I know you come for the pics anyway! 😉 Maybe when I one day get to see the effin’ movie, I’ll give you a review of it. Until then:

Thats our Rob for you. Pulls of ANY look!

Thats our Rob for you. Pulls of ANY look!

Now, to a movie I HAVE seen! Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire. My favorite Harry Potter movie. Along with Order of the Phoenix. And NO, it is not because I get to see Rob in both of them (though thats NOT a bad thing 😉 ). The movies are actually GOOD. In the Goblet of Fire, Rob plays 17 year old (whats with him and being 17?) Cedric Diggory. Cedric is one of the three original wizards to take part in the TriWizard-tournament, and along tags Harry. Not by choice. Damn, you’ve all seen the movie plenty of times I guess, so why bother with the summary? Lets get to business. Our poor Rob dies (that DICK Voldemort, who does he think he is?? I’ll get him for that one, believe you me!), and thats it for his Harry Potter stardom. He plays a great Cedric, it’s like the role was written for him. And the girls start swooning over him.. Who can blame them?

I'll have me ONE wizard, thank you very much. The one in yellow, please :)

I'll have me ONE wizard, thank you very much. The one in yellow, please 🙂

In the order of the Phoenix, we just get glimpses of him, as flashbacks to the scene where he gets killed.

And then, my ladies, we are moving on to The Haunted Airman. I myself found that little movie interesting. I’m still not sure that I get it, so I know I’ll see it again. And again. The bath tub scene might have something to do with that.. Anyhows.. Rob gets to show that he can act in this film. He is, as the title says, a haunted airman (Toby Jugg). He has bad nightmares, sees things, and imagines things that are not correct. And he is madly in love with his aunt (by marriage only). All these emotions he has, are very well played out by Rob. You can se the suffering, the happiness, the sadness, and the conflicts raging in him. You get a LOT of closeups in this movie, so he has to use his face for what it’s worth. And that face is worth a LOT (just sayin’..) 😀 Not to mention that he had to play a paralyzed man, not able to move his feet. He impressed me in this movie. And more was yet to come..

20 years old. Oh my..

20 years old. Oh my..

The bad Mothers Handbook. Here he plays the role of Daniel Gale. A very smart, but very nerdy boy, that falls in love with Charlotte, a pregnant student at his school.  This is a funny movie (I’ve so far only seen clips on youtube, but I WILL buy this movie), and Rob does a great job playing nerdy! Even as a total goof, he is effin’ sexy. The best quote from this vid is from Daniel, when Charlotte is having her baby: “You know, when I see women giving birth on TV there is all this gripping bedsteads and rolling around in agony. I mean, this is a bit boring.” (Read with british acsent.)

NerdRob. Aww..

NerdRob. Aww..

And THEN came How To Be. This little flick was not released till after Twilight. Smart move.. Its a really good film, actually! Rob plays Art, a boy/man that doesnt know what to do with his life, or how to act. He thinks he is depressed, cuz thats what he thinks he should be. When he stumbles over a book thats called “It’s not your faulth”, he finds new interest in life. So much that he invites the elderly author of the book over from Canada (I think it was) to live with him and his family, and help him find his place. Rob is hilarious here. The dorkyness, the smiles, the laughter, the way he actually have to ACT to play guitar bad, and sing horrible, thats just plain funny. I believe Mr. Pattinson had a great time shooting this flick! And I am glad he did. This is ONE of my favorite dvd’s in the shelf.

Rob. Guitar. Heaven.

Rob. Guitar. Heaven.

And then to my absolute favorite of all of Robs roles. the role as Salvador Dali in Little Ashes. *sigh* His costar in this movie is spanish actor Javier Beltran. And MY do they make a great team! Salvador Dali was a painter, an artist, that was kinda nuts, actually. In the movie, his relationship to his good friend, Frederico Lorca, is described. Let me say it as it is, the guys are in love. Big time. But being homosexual in the twenties was not a joke. So they never actually got to play out their relationship. There is some (HOT!!) kissing between them, and a little sex-scene, and a lot of suffering. This movie had me in tears at the end, and I have seen it many times. I was NOT looking forward to seeing this film, because of the way many had described it. The mustache, the boysex etc. It was all made out to be negative. But I can not find ONE bad thing about this movie. Not one. I simply love it, and the way Rob portrays Salvador Dali is AMAZING!! That is one hard role to play, but he nails it. He does. If you haven’t seen it, then DO! But ofcourse, if you are only into the usual Hollywood-movies, this is probably not for you. You have to like movies that doesnt nessecarily have happy endings.

Javier. Rob. DAMN, what a combo!!

Javier. Rob. DAMN, what a combo!!

Have you seen this last one? It is alittle indie called Twilight. You have seen it, you say? Why, aren’t you the lucky one? Who hasn’t?? Yes, Twilight. You know what I’m talking about. The Robsession begins. This is where it all started. The REAL craziness. The stalkers, the crazy fanbitches that can’t leave him the hell alone. This movie was the catalyst. Edward Cullen. The vamp we all would like to fuck meet. I really don’t have to say a thing about this movie, you’ve all seen it. And if you haven’t then what the fuck are you doing in my blog?? You can NOT be Robsessed, and have missed this movie. It is simply not possible. So, i loved the movie, I did. But lets face it, the movie itself isn’t all that good. If you haven’t read the books, then you won’t get the bond between Bella and Edward. And that IS the story. And the makeup kinda sucked. And the blue filter. The kissing-scenes where great though! But the actors made the movie. And it DID help that Twilight was huge even before there where talks about making it into a movie. I think that the Bella and Edward that where cast, was PERFECT! Kristen Stewart as Bella, and Rob as Edward. They made me believe the story. And I can’t WAIT till New Moon comes out!

That should have been ME! *pout*

That should have been ME! *pout*

Jeeez, I’ve been writing this for over an hour, I need to go do something useful. As in useful for my family, not only me :p Hope you enjoyed the post!

Leave a Reply

